iPhone 2.0 Upgrade Issues!

Hello Blog Readers- as you may have heard there’s a lot of controversy right now upgrading the original iPhones to software version 2.0, possibly due to long queue times contacting the iTunes Store.

Many users are reporting wait times of 4 hours or more. . .after downloading and installing the 2.0 software, the bottleneck arises when the iPhone tries to connect to the iTunes Store to finish the installation. It appears that there is an issue due to the overload of high traffic on Apple’s software servers. We experienced it ourselves this morning.

You may want to wait to “get in line” but if you’ve already begun the software update and are experiencing problems, I was able to finish the download by restarting my Mac and only having iTunes open, then reconnecting the iPhone and it only took 2 minutes.  It may be coincidence, but the restart seemed to fix my issue.  Now I’ve got 2.0 on my iPhone and it’s working great! Lovin it!

I’ll try to post my blog on other related sites, as it might be helpful to other users. Stay tuned, we’ll be back if any new info arises.

Ryan

Leave a comment